Faith

There are people that come into our lives and leave a mark. So big that they make or break us. Regardless, know that even friendship and relationships are bound with a purpose. In life, you will realise there is a role for everyone you meet. Some will test you, some will use you, some will love you and some will teach you. But the ones who are truly important are the ones who bring out the best in you. They are the rare and amazing people who remind you why it’s worth it.

Even with the change of path, with their distance or loss, remind yourself that these people have always been bold in their faith in you. They believe that you can go through life with a purpose and determination that no one else can.

I am even pretty sure, that if they are with you at this moment, they will sing this song to you – Faith by Stevie Wonder and Ariana Grande from the “Sing” movie.

They will tell you this:

  • I got faith in you baby, I got faith in you now

And would even brag about you like these:

  • She’s a go-getter, she’s everybody’s type
    She’s a queen of the city but she don’t believe the hype
    She’s got her own elevation, holy motivation
    So I wrote some letters out in big bold type
  • He’s a go-getter, he’s everybody’s type
    Gonna make it my mission, make him feel alright

Whether they are your family, friend, better half, partner, best friend, assistant, mentor, or an acquaintance, imagine them singing this to you:

Faith

by Stevie Wonder featuring Ariana Grande 
See the girl with the diamonds in her shoes? Yeah
She walks around like she’s got nothing to lose
Ya she’s a go-getter, she’s everybody’s type
She’s a queen of the city but she don’t believe the hype
She’s got her own elevation, holy motivation
So I wrote some letters out in big bold type[Stevie Wonder & Ariana Grande:]
I got faith in you baby, I got faith in you now
And you’ve been sucha, sucha good friend to me
Know that I love you somehow
I met you, hallelujah, I got faith[Ariana Grande:]
See the boy with the Stevie Wonder swag?
Ain’t got a clue, all the magic that he has
He’s a go-getter, he’s everybody’s type
Gonna make it my mission, make him feel alright
He’s a twelve on a ten point, rockin’ out to his joint
Just say the word cause I could sing all night[Stevie Wonder & Ariana Grande:]
I got faith in you baby, I got faith in you now
And you’ve been sucha, sucha good friend to me
Know that I love you somehow (love you somehow)
I met you, hallelujah, I got faithFaith, yeah
Yes I do, mmm
I get around ya and my mind goes crazy
I think about you mornin’, noon, night and day
I get around ya and my mind goes crazy
I think about you mornin’, noon, night and day
I get around ya and my mind goes crazy (I got faith in you honey)
I think about you mornin’, noon, night and day (I got faith in you girl)
I got faith in you honey, I got faith in you girl
I met you, hallelujah

I got faith in you baby, I got faith in you now
And you’ve been sucha, sucha good friend to me
Know that I love you somehow (love you somehow)
I met you, hallelujah, I got faith
(Faith, faith, baby)
I got faith in you baby, I got faith in you now
And you’ve been such a, such a good friend of me
Know that I love you somehow
I met you, hallelujah, I met you, hallelujah
I met you, hallelujah, I got faith

So, Smile now! Pick yourself up and prove to the one who believed in you that they are right. They had faith in you, now it’s your turn to believe in yourself.
